The inaugural Board of Directors for the Tourism Public Improvement District (TPID) has been named. Congratulations to Benito Villareal of the Drury Hotel, Bill Brendel of the Crockett Hotel, Bill Petrella of the Hotel Emma, Ed Bucholtz of the Grand Hyatt, Kevin Latone of the Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, Suzy Hart of the Marriott Rivercenter & Riverwalk, Andy Hearon of the Hilton San Antonio Airport, Avinash Bhakta of ABH Hospitality Management, Charles Stallcup of Phoenix Hospitality, Henry Feldman of Martin Feldman Hospitality Management and Nick Naik of Baywood Hotels.

Our next steps include convening the inaugural TPID Board of Directors this month to obtain direction on priorities, as well as officially beginning collections. We will continue to keep you apprised of these efforts in future Executive Summary emails.