San Antonio River Authority


100 E. Guenther St.
San Antonio, TX 78204


Inspiring action for healthy creeks and rivers. Meet the San Antonio River Authority (SARA). SARA, created in 1937, is one of many active river authorities in the State of Texas. Its jurisdiction covers 3,658 square miles—all of Bexar, Wilson, Karnes and Goliad Counties. SARA is governed by a 12-member Board of Directors; six are elected from Bexar County, and two are elected form each of the three other counties. Its mission is simple: a commitment to safe, clean, and enjoyable creeks and rivers. And they do just that. Learn more about SARA and its positive impact on San Antonio and surrounding areas by visiting our website today.